45 Colt Report

Sierra Bullets

Written by Sierra Bullets Ballistic Technician Philip Mahin

Last time we spoke, I said I would give you an accuracy report from my Henry 45 Colt shooting our #8820 240 gr JHC Sports Master so here it is. As much as I try to keep the thing cool between shots, it does heat up after a 5 shot group. I have realized if I put the gun aside after every shot and let it cool back down to ambient temperature, it won’t open groups as bad. I could get three off before it ever got warm enough to make any difference but it is a hunting gun and I shouldn’t need more than the first one, right?

The first three shots are usually close, within an inch and a quarter or so and after that, they go a little wild. My notes list a nine shot group inside of…

View original post 400 more words

One response to “45 Colt Report

  1. Pingback: 45 Colt Report – Bob's Opinion