Covert Actions And The Humble Revolver

9mm ammo will require moon clips for use in a revolver, as does the .45 acp. I had a S&W Model-1952, with a 5″ pencil barrel, an N-frame. It was okay, but I did not like the moon clips, the half-moon clips, or the 2×2 clip sections. 1911 was the way to go. N-frame is much better in .44 Magnum or .44 Special. I would say as guessing, that a J-frame S&W would be best in .38 Special, a proven commodity, and a K-frame is better in either .38 Special or .357 Magnum, over a 9mm, because moon clips are involved. Maybe competition, but for street fighting, I personally would not care for the 9mm.

The Armed Christian

I stumbled across an article on The Loadout Room website last week and I thought I would share.

According to the article (read it in full here), it is an excerpt from the notebook an intelligence asset with a great track record in super-secret, Ninja squirrel types of endeavors. I don’t know enough about the website, it’s authors or super-secret, ninja squirrel stuff to know how factual it is…

But, since it deals with revolvers and more specifically snub-nosed revolvers it caught my attention and I thought I would share it with you.  For those too busy or devoted to check out the original, here is a synopsis:

Super-secret, Ninja squirrel operative received extensive training on the preferred handgun for “embedded human intel assets,” the snub-nosed revolver chambered in 9mm.

The reasons (paraphrased):

9mm is the most common handgun round in the world

9mm is effective

A revolver is extremely reliable…

View original post 80 more words

Comments are closed.