A tour story…experience with bicycle panniers-DiY cargo saddle bags and a skeeery trailer

Patrick's Bushcraft & Outdoor Research

I recently took an adventure bicycle tour partially along the Southern Tier where I jumped up north from the Tier in New Mexico.  This trip began in San Diego California and ended in the mid-United States Ozarks area.

I began my journey early November 2016 and arrived mid December 2016. The weather conditions began warm and sunny and drastically changed into cold weather once I crossed over Apache Summit in New Mexico..

Now let me explain the equipment I began with, concluded with, the sacrifices, and even the dangers and I’ll begin with a little about myself…

Yesterday as I was riding my bike on the edge of a highway shoulder when a seemingly humble, yet excited man got out of his jeep at the highway entrance and flagged me down – this scenario was safer than this sounds.  Being a bicycle tourist himself, he was enthusiastic to find out…

View original post 1,396 more words

One response to “A tour story…experience with bicycle panniers-DiY cargo saddle bags and a skeeery trailer

  1. Pingback: A tour story…experience with bicycle panniers-DiY cargo saddle bags and a skeeery trailer – Bob's Opinion