When a Rifle Guy Buys a Handgun

Sierra Bullets

Written by Sierra Bullets Ballistic Technician Rich Machholz

Over the years I had entertained the idea of a small concealable handgun.  I bought a nifty little Star 9mm Largo years earlier because it looked like a 1911 Colt, well … okay, sort of.  I sent it to my pal Pete Single and he performed some magic but this is still a large gun.  So I was nosing around my local dealer not long ago when I noticed a used Taurus PT 111 Millennium GII double stack 9mm with a Crimson Trace installed.  The price was right so I bought it.


I guess I could have shot it first BUT I told Brian (the partner) that if I didn’t like the gun it was coming back.  He understood.  Besides, we don’t have any indoor ranges in town and it is pretty dark when I get home.  Although now I have some…

View original post 758 more words

Comments are closed.