Weighing in on Standing Rock…..

Losing American Land

Not being against the pipeline I did have some, reservations no pun intended, about the route of the pipeline and the possible,  I repeat the possible encroachment on reservation land. I think the  aggressionfrom the feds upon the protesters was to much. So I kept my  eye on what was happening.
The protesters were protesting an environmental possibility. The possibility of a potential pollution of water. The protesters were all up in arms that the pipeline might, I repeat, might pollute the water.
Now that the pipeline is going forth, the protesters have left the sight of a makeshift camp,  of a population in the thousands. People came from all over to support the protest of this would be polluting project.

unused food just left behind... unused food just left behind…

I must now express my disgust and disappointment in the protesters. Just like other long-term protests that have taken place,  the aftermath is a…

View original post 152 more words

Comments are closed.