Pocket-Sized Death: Development of the Famous Deringer

Gun Culture 2.0

I have been a bit off on my blogging because college tennis season has come in like a lion and I am the “racket tech” for Wake Forest University’s #3 nationally ranked men’s team! In fact, I was just in Charlottesville, Virginia with the team for a major tournament. While there, I made sure I hit up some of the used and independent bookstores in town, since despite its other charms my current home town is a bookstore desert.

I was happy to find, at Read It Again, Sam bookstore on the downtown mall, a small but dedicated section just for firearms. And within that section, a Firearms Classic Library edition of Charles Edward Chapel’s Guns of the Old West.

wp-1487776672418.jpg

I already have a paperback reprint of this book by Dover Publications of Minnesota, but it’s much nicer to have a genuine pigskin Saderra leather, Himalaya grain edition with…

View original post 100 more words

Comments are closed.